S-AMOP Dissertation Prize Symposium (SAMOP-DP)

jointly organized by all divisions of the section AMOP

The devisions belonging to the section AMOP of the DPG award in 2011 a PhD prize. Based on the nominations, a jury formed by the heads of the AMOP research units and a representative of jDPG, has selected four finalists for the award. They have been invited to present their research in this symposium. The awardee will be selected from the finalists after the symposium by the prize committee. Its members are in 2011 the professors U. Becker, M. Motzkus, F. Schmidt-Kaler, J. M. Rost (preceding), M. Weidemüller and from the jDPG Dr. F. Greil.

The prize acknowledges excellent research from PhD work and its excellent oral and written dissemination. Eligible for nomination were scientifically excellent PhD theses from the research fields of AMOP completed in 2009 or 2010.

The winner will be publicly announced Tuesday, March 15th in the afternoon during the ceremonial session.

Overview of Invited Talks and Sessions

(lecture room MENSA Dül)

Invited Talks

SAMOP-DP 1.1	Tue	10:30-11:00	MENSA Dül	Rovibronic ground state molecules near quantum degen-
				eracy — •Johann Georg Danzl
SAMOP-DP 1.2	Tue	11:00-11:30	MENSA Dül	Manipulation of Large Neutral Molecules with Electric
				Fields — •Frank Filsinger
SAMOP-DP 1.3	Tue	11:30-12:00	MENSA Dül	Entanglement in spinor Bose-Einstein condensates —
				•Christian Gross, Tilman Zibold, Eike Nicklas, Helmut
				Strobel, Jiri Tomkovic, Markus K Oberthaler
SAMOP-DP 1.4	Tue	12:00-12:30	MENSA Dül	State-selective transport of single neutral atoms —
				•Michal Karski

Sessions

 ${\rm SAMOP\text{-}DP\ 1.1-1.4}\quad {\rm Tue}\quad 10:30-12:30\quad {\rm MENSA\ D\"{u}l}\quad {\bf S-AMOP\ Dissertation\ Prize\ Symposium}$