Awards Symposium (SYAS)

jointly organized by all divisions of the section AMOP

Gereon Niedner-Schatteburg Fachbereich Chemie Technische Universität Kaiserslautern Erwin-Schrödinger-Straße 67663 Kaiserslautern gns@chemie.uni-kl.de

The German Physical Society DPG grants a series of highly regarded prizes, and these are handed out in the course of the "DPG Jahrstagung" which is held in 2023 at Dresden. Part of the recognition of the awardees is an invitation to hold a prize talk at one of the annual spring meetings, such that their award winning topics are presented to an expert audience and in order to attract high attention. In 2022 there is a group of four awardees who will present their prize talks in the course of the SAMOP spring meeting, and it is this symposium which serves as platform to do so:

Prof. Joachium Ullrich is the award winner of the Stern-Gerlach-Medal 2021, and due to the pandemic constraints of the last two years it is only now that he can present the according prize talk.

Prof. Rainer Blatt is the award winner of the Herbert-Walther-Prize 2023.

Dr. Sebastian Eckart is the award winner of the Gustav-Hertz-Prize 2023.

M.Sc. Marvin Edelmann is the award winner of the Georg-Simon-Ohm-Prize 2023.

At the beginning of the SYAS session there will be the SAMOP Dissertation Prize 2023 awarding ceremony.

Overview of Invited Talks and Sessions

(Lecture hall E415)

Prize Talks

SYAS 1.1	Tue	14:35 - 15:05	E415	The Reaction Microscope: A Bubble Chamber for $AMOP - \bullet JOACHIM$
				Ullrich
SYAS 1.2	Tue	15:05-15:35	E415	Quantum Computation and Quantum Simulation with Strings of
				Trapped Ca $+$ Ions $ \bullet$ Rainer Blatt
SYAS 1.3	Tue	15:35 - 16:05	E415	Amplitude, Phase and Entanglement in Strong Field Ionization —
				•Sebastian Eckart
SYAS 1.4	Tue	16:05-16:35	E415	All-optical Nonlinear Noise Suppression in Mode-locked Lasers and
				Ultrafast Fiber Amplifiers — • MARVIN EDELMANN

Sessions

SYAS 1.1–1.4 Tue 14:30–16:35 E415 Award Symposium