Regensburg 2007 – wissenschaftliches Programm

Bereiche | Tage | Auswahl | Suche | Downloads | Hilfe

MA: Fachverband Magnetismus

MA 13: Spinstructures and magnetic Phase Transitions

Dienstag, 27. März 2007, 10:15–13:15, H5

10:15 MA 13.1 First-principles description of phase transitions in transition-metal compounds. — •Leonid Sandratskii
10:30 MA 13.2 Nuclear spin ferromagnetic phase transition in an interacting 2D electron gas — •Pascal Simon and Daniel Loss
10:45 MA 13.3 Magnetic Ordering in Strongly-Correlated Systems from ab initio — •Markus Däne, Ian Hughes, Arthur Ernst, Wolfram Hergert, Julie Staunton, Axel Svane, Julian Poulter, Martin Lüders, Zdzislawa Szotek, and Walter Temmerman
11:00 MA 13.4 Theory of the helical spin crystal. A candidate for the partially ordered state of MnSi — •Benedikt Binz and Ashvin Vishwanath
11:15 MA 13.5 Discovery of a Cycloidal Spin Spiral in a Two-Dimensional Antiferromagnet — •Matthias Bode, Marcus Heide, Kirsten von Bergmann, Paolo Ferriani, Stefan Heinze, Gustav Bihlmayer, Andre Kubetzka, Oswald Pietzsch, Stefan Blügel, and Roland Wiesendanger
11:30 MA 13.6 Deconfined spinons and first-order transition in easy-plane quantum antiferromagnets — •Flavio Nogueira, Steiner Kragset, and Asle Sudbo
11:45 MA 13.7 Low temperature formalism for glassy order — •Manuel Joachim Schmidt and Reinhold Oppermann
12:00 MA 13.8 Uniform and Staggered Magnetizations Induced by Dzyaloshinskii-Moriya Interactions in Isolated and Coupled Spin 1/2 Dimers in a Magnetic FieldS. Miyahara, J.-B. Fouet, •S. Manmana, R. Noack, H. Mayaffre, I. Sheikin, C. Berthier, and F. Mila
12:15 MA 13.9 New features in the phase diagram of TbMnO3 — •D. Meier, N. Aliouane, D. Argyriou, J. Mydosh, and T. Lorenz
12:30 MA 13.10 Magnetic phase diagram of Tb2PdSi3 studied by neutron diffraction — •Matthias Frontzek, Andreas Kreyssig, Mathias Doerr, Astrid Schneidewind, Jens-Uwe Hoffmann, and Michael Loewenhaupt
12:45 MA 13.11 Neutron Scattering on the Spin-Orbit Liquid State of FeSc2S4 — •Michael Mücksch, Alexander Krimmel, Vladimir Tsurkan, Denis Sheptyakov, Michael Marek Koza, Amir Murani, Hannu Mutka, Siegfried Horn, and Alois Loidl
13:00 MA 13.12 Magnetostriction in high pulsed magnetic fields — •Wolfram Lorenz, Nadejda Kozlova, Jos Perenboom, Mathias Doerr, and Michael Loewenhaupt
100% | Mobil-Ansicht | English Version | Kontakt/Impressum/Datenschutz
DPG-Physik > DPG-Verhandlungen > 2007 > Regensburg