Berlin 2012 – wissenschaftliches Programm

Bereiche | Tage | Auswahl | Suche | Aktualisierungen | Downloads | Hilfe

MA: Fachverband Magnetismus

MA 5: Spin Structures and Magnetic Phase Transitions

Montag, 26. März 2012, 09:30–12:30, H 0112

09:30 MA 5.1 Structure and Phase Transitions of the Spiral Antiferromagnet Ba2CuGe2O7 in Canted Magnetic Fields — •Sebastian Mühlbauer, Severian Gvasaliya, Eric Ressouche, Ekaterina Pomjakushina, and Andrey Zheludev
09:45 MA 5.2 Frustrated Ising spins simulated by spinless bosons in a tilted lattice: from disordered quantum liquids to antiferromagnetic order — •Susanne Pielawa, Erez Berg, and Subir Sachdev
10:00 MA 5.3 quantum phases in the S=1/2 heisenberg model on the cairo pentagonal lattice — •Ioannis Rousochatzakis, Andreas Laeuchli, and Roderich Moessner
10:15 MA 5.4 Electrons confinement effect on orbital moment and magnetocrystalline anisotropy of Fe/Ag(001) — •Maciej Dabrowski, Uwe Bauer, Marek Przybylski, Takeshi Nakagawa, Yasumasa Takagi, Toshihiko Yokoyama, and Jürgen Kirschner
10:30 MA 5.5 Modulated states in chiral helimagnets with easy-plane anisotropy — •Anna B. Butenko, Alexei N. Bogdanov, Ulrich K. Rößler, Eric A. Karhu, Michael D. Robertson, and Theodore L. Monchesky
10:45 MA 5.6 High-field magnetism and magneto-acoustics in UCo2Si2 — •S. Yasin, A.V. Andreev, Y. Skourski, S. Zherlitsyn, and J. Wosnitza
11:15 MA 5.7 Magnetic phase diagram of Eu1−xGdxS — •Roman Rausch, Wolfgang Nolting, and Michael Potthoff
11:30 MA 5.8 Phase diagram of hard-core bosons on clean and disordered 2-leg ladders: Mott insulator, Luttinger liquid, Bose glass — •Francois Crepin, Nicolas Laflorencie, Pascal Simon, and Guillaume Roux
11:45 MA 5.9 Z2 vortices in 2D triangular Cr-spin lattices — •Mamoun Hemmida, Hans-Albrecht Krug von Nidda, and Alois Loidl
12:00 MA 5.10 Atomic Scale Magnetic Dissipation from Spin-Dependent Adhesion Hysteresis — •Elena Y. Vedmedenko, Q. Zhu, U. Kaiser, A. Schwarz, and R. Wiesendanger
12:15 MA 5.11 Neutron reflectometry of Fe3O4 thin films through the Verwey Transition — •Mehrdad Baghaie Yazdi, Marton Major, Andrew Wilders, Wolfgang Donner, and Lambert Alff
100% | Mobil-Ansicht | English Version | Kontakt/Impressum/Datenschutz
DPG-Physik > DPG-Verhandlungen > 2012 > Berlin